Halloween Through New Eyes

This has always been one of my favorite times of the year.  My birthday is at the end of September, so when I was a kid it was just the beginning of the autumn excitement.   As soon as school started in September, my best friend Joan and I would start talking about what we were going to be for Halloween.

P1010847_2

Being raised Catholic, Halloween was big since in our religion it really was about All Hallow’s Eve, or the eve of All Saints Day.  So we celebrated Halloween with trick-or- treating but also had to go to Church the next morning as it was one of the Catholic holy days.

P1010853

As an adult I still enjoy the Fall for all the beautiful colors.  This year my own yard has been  pretty spectacular, except maybe for the little surprise we got his morning.

P1010856

But the best part now is that my husband and I are getting to experience Halloween through the eyes of our nine month old grandson who already can’t seem to get enough of all the pumpkins, costumes and lighted decorations that he sees.  It reminds us of the innocent side of Halloween fun!

P1010314

HAPPY  HALLOWEEN 

This entry was posted in Children, Family, Grandparents, Halloween, Photograaphy, Seasons and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

