Thank You

I just passed 100 posts on WordPress and I thought that it was time to take a few minutes to say  “Thank You”  for things that have happened over the last year.

banner

Thank you for all who read my posts, follow Senile Denial and for those of you who take the time to comment (good or bad),  I am truly appreciative.

rmnppic

I am thankful to live in Colorado.  Yes, we have had fires and floods in the last few years, but there are few places as beautiful.

P1010789_2

I lost my Mother this year and I am eternally grateful to my sisters for the tireless attention and care they gave to Mom.  They were caregivers without complaint and always with love in their hearts.

What can I say.  My daughter and son-in-law had their first child and our first grandchild .  That baby has brought not just love, laughter and joy. He has rocked our world!

David-Letterman

Oh, and a belated thanks to David Letterman.  Somehow his humor, late at night, got me through two long years of graduate school when I was in my forties, married with two kids.  Thanks, Dave!

This entry was posted in Blog, Family, Life, Photograaphy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thank You

  1. Curly Miri says:

    Thank you! Your posts have always make me think, “Hmm, interesting point”. I understand the joy of having a baby bring joy into your world. Wishing you much love and happiness.

  2. jeanryan1 says:

    Love this simple honesty

Leave a Reply

