May Day! May Day!

I didn’t think I would be writing about this.  I didn’t want to be writing about this.  But, the Groundhog Day nightmare continues.  I said in my last blog that Tuesday, April 30th was going to be our last chance to get those spring rain showers (instead of snow showers) to bring May flowers.  Yesterday was that Tuesday, and we did get showers starting about 7:00PM.

P1010534_2

My husband and I went to bed listening to the patter of the rain on the roof. But then we woke up this morning.  It was silent.  There was no sound of birds, or cars or wind or anything.  We looked at each other and we knew, we were covered in a blanket of never-ending snow!

P1010535

We are Colorado people, we are hardy, we know it can snow in April and May.  We are in a drought, we need the moisture…..blah, blah, blah.  I know all that, and I agree with all that.  BUT, please stop.  Enough already!  I give up.

P1010537

I never thought that when I got older I would want to leave the cold winter and go to a warm, sunny, tropical spot.  I remember on Seinfeld when Kramer was going to move to Florida with Jerry’s parents in Del Boca Vista.  Jerry says something like, “you can’t do that, that’s where people go to die.”  I don’t know, sounds good to me.

captivabeach

This entry was posted in Aging, Life, Nature, Seasons, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

