Embrace The Color

I’ve been noticing something of late.   There is a rainbow of colors out there that has started to appear on women’s heads.  It began slowly with the young and bold.  You probably have all seen them.  Katy Perry has her very colorful style.

Rihanna and Nicki Minaj light up the red carpet with neon bright hair.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Even some older and less flamboyant women are sporting touches of color on their heads.  Joan Rivers and January Jones both have been seen lately with streaks of pink in their hairstyles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But, one of the new trends has really caught my eye.  Younger women are embracing the gray.  For those of us who have battled keeping the gray out of our hair for the last ten, twenty or thirty plus years, this is quite a revelation.  April Johnston from Project Runway and Kelly Osbourne are both embracing the sisterhood of women going gray.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, I love the fact that gray hair is more trendy and I think that all women should be able to wear whatever color hair they choose.  My older sisters both have let their hair go gray.  I am the next in line, but I think that I am going to have to embrace the color of my youth, albeit from a bottle,  a little while longer.

This entry was posted in Aging, culture, Entertainment, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Embrace The Color

  1. cestlavie22 says:

    I gotta say I am all for the bold color trend…however I am not a fan of the younger age group taking the grey. For me I think grey is a sign of dignity and its something that should be earned with age and experience. The younger age group taking over this trend kind of loses its appreciation when its seen on a mature woman…at least in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

